Nemesia

This Nemesia plant is still in flower in our garden and I thought it would make an easy blip today.  Trying to sort out my photos for a short presentation at the camera club and have just discovered that I have made another error involving storage of photos.  How can back up of photos be so difficult.  

I had a system set up to automatically back up my files but for some reason unknown it kept backing up and filling the drive with temporary files so we changed it to a system where I move the photos directly over to the drive.  As I then found it horrendously slow to work on lightroom from an external drive I moved my Cuba holiday file back onto the computer.  It then replicated itself so I have two copies that are linked so if I edit one those features are edited on the duplicate, but I wonder if I delete one it will delete both.  And now I have just discover that the top folder is full of a lot of other photos, where did they come from?  Looks like I will have to go through them all again to see whether they need keeping or refiling and labeling.  Sometimes photography seems so complicated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.