Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Saturday

I had an awful nights sleep last night, lots of horrible dreams in which I kept waking from having to work out if they were real or not.

A few weeks back a friend had asked me to come with her across the Queensferry Crossing (blipped) to Dunfermline to get her car MOT'd and serviced. She knew this was a big thing for me (I hate bridges) but I said I would go.
Not wanting to let her down I set my alarm for this morning. I woke, tired and with a headache. My chest was still sore and heart racing from yesterday but I took a lower dose of diazepam and hoped I would be ok. I joked I could hide behind my camera and that is exactly what I did.
We spent a few hours having a coffee, and wandering round a few shops and found Pittencrieff Park which was lovely.

Got back and came home for a sleep. L said she would cook tea for me, so headed back along to hers for 5pm. Her husband was away so it was just her and her 3 boys. We sat and watched Strictly then I came home.

A few hours home and I felt another panic attack coming. I tried some things to help but I felt the tears come, the pain start and trouble breathing.

What the hell is going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.