Pink October : Perfect Start

Breast Cancer Awareness Month  :  I was hoping for a pink sunrise to start my blips of Pink October.  So pleased with the beautiful sunrise.  Please click here to enable someone to receive a free mammogram. 

While I was at the lake a couple arrived to take their pre wedding photos.  While they were setting up the camera (extra 1), they missed this view of the sun rising on the Buchanan Peaks.  When they were ready (extra 2) this is what they photographed! 

Home for breakfast, then off to church.  The hymn for today is 'How Great Thou Art'.  I stayed for a cuppa afterwards, then headed home for lunch.  After lunch I still had over 4,000 steps to complete, so walked down to the lake, then back through the park.  It has been such a beautiful sunny day, just perfect.

Looking forward to the walk tomorrow around Lake Hayes at Arrowtown.
Looks like it will be another beautiful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.