Saturday: Loads To Tell

Being a tourist is seriously hard work. We are exhausted! As we are naturally early risers we were out at 0830 and on our way to Castro, the heart of San Francisco's LGBT community. We had breakfast at 'Orphan Andy's' and then made our way to Haight-Ashbury for some hippy homage.

Back to Castro and then down to Fisherman's Wharf. While there we ran into a couple of people we knew from Vancouver which felt pretty random (for all of us).

We had pre-booked a tour to Alcatraz which was absolutely fabulous. The audio tour was really worth it - what an interesting a place. And this evening we found the local microbrewery, 'Cellarmaker', which had some pleasing tipples on tap.

I'm getting to that stage I get to on most road trips where I'm craving fresh fruit, vegetables and some home cooking.....I'm not usually into step counts but my phone tells me it's been over 20,000 today......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.