The Adventures of Pippin

By kmcameron

Don't go!

This is Pippin (and my Mum and Dad - who appears to have rather a lot of clothes on!) bidding me a fond farewell this evening. I've got a job working in Dundee at the moment, so I've been leaving on Sunday nights and Pippin gets ever so sad when she sees my suitcase.

But then is overjoyed to see me when I come back again, which is lovely! Rushes off to get me some socks, or her chicken, or one of her other toys - feels compelled to get me at least something!

Just noticed I chopped off the top of that pointy thing above the gate, but I was trying to be quick taking the photo so that it wasn't a long, drawn-out goodbye. For her or for me. I hate those and feel like they would probably confuse Pippin rather.

There's a beautiful trailing rose that grows above the gate during the summer, so when you walk through it you get a gorgeous waft of roses up your nose. And, when the petals start to fall off, they land on the roof of my car so when I drive off I get to leave a stream of confetti behind me!

That also happens with the cherry blossom - the tree is to the right of the gate in the picture. I just think it's much more interesting than driving off in a normal fashion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.