PaulineP

By PaulineP

Pink for Breast Cancer 1

I wasn’t going to share this on Blip but changed my mind because of Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Thanks to SweetArt for hosting the challenge.  Here’s my tale.

The bad news is that last month I was diagnosed with breast cancer.  The good news is the cancer was removed successfully.  It was classified as a stage 1 cancer.  It measured only 7mm and had not gone to my lymph nodes.  I see a radiation oncologist in a few weeks and radiation therapy is to follow, but the surgeon is confident that this is just a precaution.

The key to the successful outcome is that it was caught so early.  My advice is have regular screening.  Breast cancer can hit anyone, but early detection gives a much better outcome.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.