Peony Seed Pod

Very excited that our unsightly front yard  building site is going to be transformed into a garden. We have roughly designed want I  we want and Hubby has started the preparation. I spent the lovely sunny afternoon shifting the pot plants and doing a spot of gardening. For once I have remembered that the spring bulbs need setting in autumn and have started planted some out. The one peony bush that flowered had some rather large ugly seed pods which I cut off and stored but I left one on to see how it developed. It is quite fascinating with its little heart shaped fasteners on the edge and its gold interior. A bit too big for the extension tube but it was a late night blip and setting up the tripod was the most I felt like doing. 
*Looks much better 'large'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.