as sailors look to stars

By luniss

Jack the Ripper Conference 2012

These were the fabulous and entertaining speakers for the York 2012 Jack the Ripper Conference. It was amazing, and I'm so glad that I came. I managed to spend a lot of time with Melanie (Mme Guillotine to those who move in historical blogging circles) and I managed to speak to the author/photographer of my favourite Ripper source book, as well as getting my copy of the A-Z signed by Martin Fido (and yes, I went rather fangirl about that).

So, an amazing conference, and of course, a toast to the memory of all the victims, but especially Liz Stride and Catherine Eddowes of whom the conference covered the 124th anniversary of their murders.

Top row (r-l): Robert Anderson, Trevor Marriott, John Bennett, Lindsay Siviter & Neil Storey
Bottom row (r-l): Rob House, Trevor Bond, Martin Fido & Laura Richards.

(Again, apologises if the quality of these photos aren't perfect, I will try and get that sorted ASAP!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.