snailspace

By snailspace

Backblip 28th:Another tick against the bucket list

Mont St Michel. I finally saw it.

We stayed overnight in the motorhome car park at the huge cost of 17 Euros but it was worth every cent. I cannot imagine just how busy it must be in the height of the season as it was quite busy enough at the end of September. I didn't mind the bustle for once nor the tacky tourist side of things because I imagined myself back to pilgrim days when I know it would have been the same (for its time) with lodgings vying for trade, eateries and vendors of saintly relics...

We didn't go into the abbey but that was all right by me as I only ever wanted to see the view across the causeway and take the iconic shot. Here however, I offer a less usual view.

There will be more shots from our gentle stroll around the medieval streets and buildings, which was highly enjoyable

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.