Rose Petals

Later today I'm meeting an old friend for the very first time. That might sound like a contradiction in terms but let me explain........

I started my blip journey in January 2013. Blipper DDW started to blip at around the same time. We found each other on the 'monthly challenges' (anyone remember those?) and have been blip buddies ever since. We've commented on each other blips and followed each others lives for over four years. Before blip I wouldn't have believed it possible to become real friends with someone I'd never met. Particularly someone who lives many miles away across the Atlantic.

I'll soon be meeting my friend for the first time. She's staying very close to here for a few days and we've arranged to have dinner together tonight. I am so excited. 

Extra - The rest of the rose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.