Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Full Moon set

I don't plan to make a habit out of this but for the 2nd time in 3 days I was up BEFORE the sun! The full moon last night was so gorgeous lighting up our bedroom all night. So when I woke early to clear skies, I just had to grab the tripod and camera and head to the dock in my pjs. It was amazing light on calm waters. But I couldn't see the reflection from the dock so then went to the beach where I took many different shots (including just the Moon itself with Musing's method of enlarging it in the live view and manually focusing, with tripod and timer...works great!) but decided on this simple one with the small island to the west of us. I did try a bit of HDR with 3 exposures, minimally, to bring out the island a bit and a touch of definition to the moon, but otherwise, this is really how it looked!! 5 minutes before the sun came up in back of me...

H and I decided we must be old now when we have to have a discussion about whether it is worth the trouble to get the rowing boat out of the shed for a row today and maybe tomorrow. But it was such a beautiful day that we did (get it out) and it was (worth it)!

Then some hours doing some routine maintenance on the Honda for the little tin boat put away in the boathouse for the season- one of the reasons we came now....

And I'm blipping early (for me) because I can't imagine anything else for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.