Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

A New Project.

      I have been feeling better over the last couple of days or so and decided I would venture into the workshop as the weather here has been miserable.

     I am going to make two bedside lamps and what you see here will be the bases of them. I know you can only see one at the moment but what I will do is cut the pieces of wood in half from end to end of the pieces, creating another base. Once done will glue them together and then turn them. It will become clearer how I have done it in a future blip. 

     The stems of the lamps will be of the same woods but the stripe effect will be vertical. Feeding the cable through the stem I will come to later.
A lot more work on them to do yet but will keep you up to date with progress reports!

Hope you have all had a nice weekend and that you are all very well.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.