Lazio_Lad

By Lazio_Lad

Salmon Run

Spent the morning silk -screen printing with the students.
Was able to finish by early afternoon and left them printing with other staff.
I headed out for a run while the sun was still out as I was expecting rain.
However, the weather stayed glorious all day.

Ended up near Banchory at the Falls of Feugh and took lots of super long exposures of the falls.
However, I also spent sometime photographing the salmon,
that were trying to run the falls. I'll never be a wildlife photographer and I really needed a quality fast lens not a kit lens, but that's just excuses.
I managed a number of shots using a tripod and shooting on burst.
Really difficult as you couldn't see them coming and you wanted them in the first second as they were airborne and clear of the water.
This was the best of the day.
Not very sharp but as good as it got.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.