Movin on Up

The final dancing lesson! We even put on a show for J&J who were in before us. I tell you, we’re definitely showing promise. If only the coffee table would move further back at home we could really practise those turns.
Then a bit of shuffling about at the boatyard - we have more space, so here are the mast racks getting re-arranged. State of the art stuff. We’ve expanded our perimeter so much (and at such cost) that I do think a slightly bigger boat for myself could be accommodated. I may have to approach the yardGruppenFuhrer, of course. Unfortunately that’s the same guy that’s the harbourGruppenFuhrer. He has two votes to my one, so taking photos of other people working may not quite be enough. Thinking back to ’41, and seeking his favour, is there anyone out there who can put together a string quartet and pull some vintage clarets out their cellar? I can dance….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.