Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Scaleber Force

A dull and wet day forecast so some waterfall photography.I picked Em up on my way up to Yorkshire.
The day started well with a bacon butty and coffee in the Old Naked Man cafe Settle.
The road up to the falls was closed so we followed the diversion which just ended in another road closure.We decided to ignore the signs and drove past them to the falls.Had the falls to ourselves.Em learning how to use her Canon but she has her eye on a Olympus OMD and we will have a look at Digital Splash next week.
Last night preparing for our trip out I couldn't find my ND filters.Had the house upside down only to find them in one of the pockets of my camera bag that I had forgotten about.So many pockets in this new bag which is great but so easy to loose things.
We stopped to photograph Slaidburn church interior on the way home but it was all locked up.Luckily we had a few hours of dry to photograph the falls but a very wet drive home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.