Continuing the dreadful pictures just so I can write a diary entry for myself. No need to read or comment.

I spotted in last night’s programme that one of the musicians in some of the festival concerts is my sister-in-law’s nephew. So off we went this evening to his performance of two organ pieces at Merton College chapel. He is a very talented 19-year-old. It was good catching up with his parents, too. A completely unexpected twist on this festival. A bit of Fata Morgana perhaps.

The concert also included Bach’s Mirror Fugue, played pizzicato, and a piece on the theremin, a bizarre electronic instrument played in the air, invented in 1919. The performer,  Lydia Kavina, was taught by the inventor.


I am not in comment land at the moment. Sorry about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.