Moon

I guess the moon looks much the same in Spain as it does in England.....

A disjointed day. I got up at 4am to wave goodbye to my son and his little family, as they headed to the airport and back to England. I'm going to miss having them here!

Of course, I was wide awake then, so had breakfast, posted yesterday's blip and generally pootled about until about 7:15 when I went back to bed for another three hours! Predictably, that had the knock on effect of making the morning very short!

The rest of the day was spent doing washing and generally sorting things out, and then sitting in the shade to read. Late afternoon, I went for a walk down to the sea front, along the harbour wall and then through the marina, photographing this and that along the way. And I bought an ice cream - tiramisu and lemon meringue - sheer indulgence!

Dinner was prawns, sitting out on the patio in the moonlight (one or two other lights, too :)). Now I'm too tired to sort today's photos properly, so my blip is one of the last shots I took - it's a good while since I blipped the moon! No tripod here, so I used the wall to help steady the camera.

Many thanks for everything over the past few days!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.