Big Hill

By bighill

Visiting New Waterford.

It was time for me to take myself off for an overnight stint...to be somewhere that wouldn't involve me answering a phone, talking to a customer....or anyone else for that matter.   I could see the signs of the 'nasty old woman' coming out!!!   So i found an airbnb apartment in a little place up north of here....New Waterford.   This isn't somewhere one would normally think of going for a vacation....but it was exactly what i needed.   A very comfortable self contained apartment .... with a big screen tv!!!   After an hour or so laying down, reading and napping....i did some painting which was exactly what i needed!   then off to check out this spot, down by the lighthouse, only a 10 minute drive from where i was staying.   I'm trying to understand what all these left over stumps and wooden structures could have been....more google search needed here!

Headed back to my little abode, popped the frozen pizza in the oven, got out the beer and settled in to binge on Netflix!   what a treat...probably doesn't sound all that appealing to many folks, but it was just what i needed....to be alone with the telly and my dinner!!

very satisfying day and evening for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.