Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Pet Blessing

This is Sally, in full swing at the animal dress up selfies stall!

I am so relieved to report that it worked! The crazy animal activities - dress up selfies, hide and seek for dog goodies, and a dog cardboard box maze all had good feedback from dogs, owners and junior operators.

The blessing and memorial services worked well. I promised my parish council that all would be calm in the church with all those animals, and ( thank you, God, for answering my prayers!) it really was.

Short and sweet was the answer to those services.

The produce stalls did well and everyone seemed happy. To be honest we could have done with more folk, but as a first go, I am happy enough.

None of it could have happened with our fantastic friendly volunteers like Sally here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.