jellycat72

By jellycat72

Reflecting...

Up reasonably early for a non kid weekend....mainly due to the fact that I had a package waiting at the PO depot, which I thought was something else, perishable. It wasn't. It was photographs.

Home again, a bit of pottering, including decanting and straining the raspberry gin I started the other week, and then happily taking delivery of the perishables, which went straight into the freezer.

I got to FaceTime my sister-in-law and nephew before they headed out, and I got to see Hiro and all the other trains that were being played with while B was chatting to me.

In the afternoon we headed down to Leith Market for a coffee, then over to OT to pick up a couple of things before meeting up with J, then all three of us headed to the cinema to see the new Kingsman film (free tickets courtesy of my lunch date the day before). Very entertaining. Elton John obviously had a ball.

After the cinema I managed to grab a rare sunset photo (complete with bloody shopping centre reflections) before we headed to Pizza Express for dinner (again, more vouchers meant a reasonably cheap meal).

My ankle had been playing up most of the day, so we jumped on a bus and headed home.

As well as a sore ankle, I managed to develop a cold over the course of the day. Excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.