and through the wire...

By hesscat

Hedgeslammer

I reckon is has been 4 years and 2 days since... and I keep a note of these things... I last trimmed our hedges. This is our front hedge and there's a similar shorter one to the rear. Feel free to stop reading at this point, it doesn't get any more interesting :-)

The hedges have 2 sides and a top (huh?) and I have been trimming them every couple (or more) years on the top and on our side, and I don't think the other side has ever been cut in 20 years... until a few weeks ago. The rear hedge was taken down to about half its height and width and the front one is to get a similar treatment in the coming weeks.

So now one hedge has had the treatment, I needed to also trim our side of it so it might begin growing equally on all sides. While I was at it, I did the front one too which was a bit more effort and spread to various other shrubs and trees.

Aye, you were warned to stop reading... I am exhausted now though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.