Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Collage: in honor of Catalunya/Catalonia

It seems to me that if you put strong, fit, forceful people into heavily padded black uniforms with helmets, hide their faces behind tinted visors, arm them with all manner of military weaponry, and encourage them to beat up on unarmed people, they begin to act like the heartless automatons they appear to be. I expect you know more about what's been happening than I do, but the video included in this report seems horribly familiar to those of us in Portland.

I spotted this bin on Hawthorne Boulevard. Whether it has been collaged by intention or by happenstance, it seems to me to say something about forces clashing all over the world. I go back again to Joanna Macy, talking about The Great Turning. She sees it as a great mystery. I wonder what Teleri Williams would say about it. 

Yesterday just backblipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.