S_Dee

By S_Dee

Cancelled day

Well, actually just the trains were cancelled. Therefore, I wasn't able to go to work - I could have gone to Haymarket (walking or taking the tram) but my boss thought it's not necessary, I should just enjoy my day. Well. That's what I did.... walking around the city taking some pictures. Catching up with J in a nice café at George Street. This man is someone you can talk to about everything, really. He's unbelievably clever and fun. He has stories he should write in a book. Sure he will read this - so if you do, think about it ;) I really have good conversations with him, every time I see him. Later that day I met my friend M. We went to the Scottish National Portrait Gallery and afterwards to the Refinery St Andrew's Square Garden for a couple of drinks. Couldn't have asked for a better day!

Additional pictures:
1) Great Aunt Lizzie's. It cn be found at the Princes Street Garden. Hidden. It's beautiful!
2) The Library at the Scottish National Portrait Gallery. Amazing!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.