Skin needs a bit of moisturiser...

I now have a macro lens for my Olympus OM-D so just had to get up close to something and snap it. I hasten to add that this is not my foot. If only I was that supple! It's a plaster cast of a Roman wearing a sandal.

I didn't have much time for photography because this morning is the annual sitting of the Court of Chief Pleas. It consists of the Bailiff sitting with a full bench of sixteen Jurats in the presence of the Lieutenant Governor. It marks the start of the legal year and features a full roll call of all members of the Guernsey Bar, together with Parish Constables and Seigneurs.
It is followed by a parade through town to the Town Church for a service. This is one of, I think four occasions, when the Constables of St Peter Port pay us to ring the Town Church bells. Of course the downside of ringing is that I don't get a chance to photograph the parade which is quite impressive because they are all robed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.