What ho!

picture courtesy of my house boy as we took a break by Chelmarsh Reservoir.      In the interests of decency I cannot report  what he was saying to make me laugh.   If ever we start up an adults only version of  Blipfoto then Pete will be in his element.

We've  clocked up 10.5 miles in our old boots today.      Ankle deep in mud in some areas it made for some comedy gold skeddadling to stay upright.   I successfully stayed on my feet but  Pete stole the show by performing   a spectacular  impromptu gymnastic display finishing with a horizontal slide down a muddy slope.   He tells me now that he was just attention seeking.

Extra pics - 
Petra, an 11 year old Border Collie who is scared of sheep.  (I have fallen in love with her... don't let the killer hound know)
Peter, the gymnast post the mud slide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.