Stormy Morning, Kintyre

My stats on this site show that I tend to write about the weather more than most blippers. 

I suppose that is because I live and work in an area where the weather has a direct impact on how (and if) we go about our business though it may also be because I studied some meteorology at University (don't ask why...) and I remain fascinated by the subject. 

Today, for example, the very stormy conditions  first thing caused by a rapidly moving Atlantic low meant that the ferry across Loch Fyne was not running, which resulted in me having to drive 113 miles to do a long advertised surgery in Campbeltown  followed by a couple of  meetings.   And then drive 113 miles back. 

It was worth it on many counts, including views like this taken just above the celebrated surfing beach at Westport in Kintyre just as the cloud was beginning to break. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.