Praa Sands

After yesterday's epic walk today I managed to make it from the back seat of the van to the front of the bonnet, from where I was able to jealously gaze at this wide sweep of sand. 
Dogs aren't allowed on the beach until October, and today they were out in force, it was a sight that brought a much needed smile.*
Mrs IttH reported that the soft sand was wonderful for an elderly husky, they happily walked the length of the beach and back whilst I watched the surfers play. It's been a couple of decades since I surfed, but watching them today I could feel that momentary thrill, remember the sensation of believing you'd tamed a wave only for the ocean to put you inevitably back in your place, a plan for when I'm fit again is already forming, I've got to come back to Cornwall anyway.....
On their return one of Team IttH told me of the Portuguese Man O'War(s) they'd seen washed ashore - local news tell us there have been thousands. The other half of the Team showed me the seaweed she wanted to eat. 

*We were married in Las Vegas and have so many happy memories of there, the fun, the kindness of people, the sound of laughter. Such appalling news to wake to, so many candles snuffed out by the darkness. Much love to all, but especially our American cousins tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.