Pink October Breast Cancer Awareness Month ...

This month is Pink October, Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Besides reminding everyone, women and men to have their breasts checked regularly you can also help by following this link and clicking on the pink button for free mammograms for those who can't afford them otherwise.

Means for Blip this month I'll try, when publishing, to find a pink picture, a pink subject or a pink acent in the view. For today's image I had planned to make a 'pink' print I sometimes made in the past century by processing the photo with chemicals that gave a pink tint to the paper. But I saw Ingeborg had already done the same idea in a perfect way so I chose for a black and white version with a pink colored accent.

Thanks to JDO for hosting the Mono Monday Challenge - this time with the theme 'Entrance' - in this month.


In the Extras you can see my original black and white picture and the 'pink print' I didn't choose as the main picture.

So many thanks for visiting my journal, for the kind comments and the supporting tokens of appreciation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.