Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Fire Hog

My flu isn't passing.  I've spent the day between editing back blips, sleeping between puppy wees and hyperactivity, and grabbing the tissue box.  I'm still not feeling good but hopefully, I've passed the worst and can get on with life tomorrow morning.  

No, it's not that cold, but there's a tremendous healing effect in the sight of a fire. My excuse and am sticking to it.  I've been alternating between hot sweats and shivering with cold. The latter I can't deal with, so the fire was lit.  

Poppy is always cold. I still have to bed her down with a hot water bottle. Not this evening. She's found the warmest place in the house. 

I will take her to Kellys' at the weekend and leave her for a couple of days.  It's nearing the time to go now.  Poppy is holding her bladder well enough ... and both my lodger and I could do with a couple of nights without having to get up at 2.30 and 5am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.