Experiments with flash

I seem to have spent quite a lot of today taking photographs, though mostly it's involved photographing various items of entomological equipment for a set of lectures Pete's giving later this week. Some was surprisingly challenging - trying to retain detail in an interception trap which has fine black netting and fluorescent yellow trays took some doing!

This evening I started practicing some portrait photography, ready for the rather unconventional wedding I'm photographing later this month. It's taking place in a marquee in a field near a lake, starting at 3.30 in the afternoon, so I have a feeling that the light's going to be an issue. I rarely use flash for portraits, preferring ambient light, so I'm going to have to do a lot of practice in between now and then. I think my family are going to get rather sick of me experimenting on them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.