FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Enjoying the sun

Calving is nearing the end, so I have to take all the opportunities there are to take some photos of the wee babies and their mothers.  

This wee jersery calf was enjoying snoozing in the sun when I arrived, and wasn't really that bothered that I was lying in the grass, not so far from him, taking photos.  Mum was a wee bit more concerned, and she wondered over just to make sure he was alright and I wasn't going to take him away.

We had a quick trip to Richmond today, mainly to get a haircut which was getting out of control, after 3 months of not having a cut.  We were back home at 2.45pm to milk, so still had plenty of time to get a few jobs done.

Another early start in the morning for me, with herd testing starting at 5.30am.  I'm not really looking forward to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.