Bavelaw

I've not been doing so well with my Pentland reservoir walks lately. Although I'm in Edinburgh a few times a week now I've not had time to get up to the water. However today, after dropping Cameraman at the airport and waving him off for a fortnight, I had an hour to spare before visiting mum. I parked at Thriepmuir and walked to the excellent bird hide at Bavelaw Marsh, then round the circular boardwalk at the Red Moss of Balerno and over to Thriepmuir itself. I had some varied photographs - of the fields, the wee boats out on the reservoir and the hills losing their summer colour but in the end I chose this road disappearing up the hill through the autumnal trees.  I plan to be back there soon to take more photographs of the water though as it is just such a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.