bananablip

By bananablip

Out with the keen beans

I've become lazy about running before work which equals being lazy about running generally, as I'm always too tired after work. Today I looked out of the bathroom at 7am, over the roofs and spires and it was too beautiful not to go.

I immediately felt better for it. The quarry was delightful! The river was millpond still, reflecting the beautiful autumnal willows. The skies were clear and blue and there was a carpet of crisp, orange leaves below me. Running in the morning is always slower, but on days like today I can deal with that.

The Ellies and I were at a local church this morning, talking to their 'Golden Oldies' about the work we do. They were very alert and engaged (only two sleepers!) and asked some good questions at the end. The Ellies rocked it, obvs.

Then onto college where one of our young people did an excellent job of leading the session. Unfortunately I had to dive out just as the conversation was getting really interesting.

Spent the rest of the afternoon with Lauren from HQ.

Still no word about the London Marathon. It's probably a no, isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.