Looking South

By 13south

Parliamentary day out

Had a day in London with my mate Charles, and we ticked an item on our 'to do' list by having a tour of the Houses of Parliament.  It was very interesting, and I shall understand a bit more when I hear Parliamentary terms in future.  We were well and truly searched on entry, but I suppose that's not surprising.

It was difficult to avoid all the scaffolding when taking photos, but in the end I settled for Oliver Cromwell silhouetted against Big Ben.  Unfortunately I couldn't get the exposure right for both.  The extra is a moving figure we encountered along the Embankment.  It raised its baton and saluted and made military-type noises, and I found it a bit creepy.  I've no idea what it was supposed to represent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.