'I Missed You!'

Spike!  Remember him?  Our former neighbour B's security guard ... haha!  We were at our old house today because of Open House and we had one serious viewer in the four hours we were there.  Hubby told me to do some witch's dance to put a spell on the potentially curious, so I did some silly Bollywood moves ... and then this car pulls up.  Neighbour B's house hasn't been sold yet either and that's where they went first.  At our place, they particularly liked the roomy jacuzzi but also the roomy attic.  No idea if this will result in a sale, but, well, better one viewer than none.  We were in high spirits, though, so who knows.

Afterwards, we drove to IKEA where I showed hubby the table I had been eyeing as a desk.  Actually, it's not a table but only the adjustable supports, and then one has various tabletops to choose from.  I don't think we'll be buying a tabletop as there is still enough spare wood in the shed, thanks to the fact that I needed three extra shelves for the built-in closet.  At the moment, our funds are still low but the end of October should be good.

Spike seemed amazed to see us, actually.  He's as fat as ever.  I saw him looking at the front window and shocked to see me standing there.  Then he ran off.  I rushed to the front door with the camera and called him back ... and he responded!  Usually he snobs me somewhat, but now he actually walked forward so that I could shoot him.  What a darling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.