BJH

By BJH

Great Crested Grebe

On the way home from work, I got off the bus one stop further than the one closest to the apartment, hoping to find a possible blip, either on the water behind the bus shelter, or on the walk home. As luck would have it, I spotted 3 Great Crested Grebes only moments after getting off the bus. Photographing them proved quite difficult though as there was a rather strong wind, which kept blowing the long thing branches of the weeping willows in front of the camera, but eventually I did manage to get a few shots that I was quite happy with. After looking at the photos very closely, I think that my main blip is an adult bird and that the extra photo is a juvenile.

A very big thank you for all the comments, stars and heart on my recent entries. Each one is very much appreciated. My apologies again for my own present lack of comments on other journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.