Front Row

After a morning of packing those flip flops and towels, it was off up to the Traverse to meet R&E and see the first play in the new season of a PP&P - Pleading, set in a South American prison. Triff, it was. Then a bit of shopping and meet with the daughter, just off jury duty. A bad ‘un. Then up to chat to SB at vocal before meeting up with P&K at AB1. And then the main event - The Pretenders at the Usher Hall. I remember playing my top ten tracks of all time at my fortieth (is that a boring boy thing?), and Chain Gang was my number one. More than twenty years later, it’s still there. I sang my heart out. I don’t know why, it just does it for me. As does Chrissie, though her growing resemblance to Jim Osterberg is slightly alarming in that respect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.