creative lenna

By creativelenna

hungry snail

I think I actually saw this snail eating some of the bromeliad while I took photos! I did not mind the eating of the flower, the snail was so small & moving so slow. I don't really see many snails in my garden. Yes, one not too long ago, but it is an unusual occurance.

I am rather fond of snails, to tell the truth. I like their slow, purposeful way of getting things done and how they carry their home on their back. Also, a few years ago I read the book, The Sound of a Wild Snail eating and so loved the story of a woman who was bedridden and gained strength from watching a snail who appeared in a plant someone brought her. 

I took about 15-20 photos and so, I give you another in the "extras". 
:0 )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.