Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Apple of my Eye

No.1 daughter back for final university year this morning on the train and to be fair only too glad to get out of the vicinity of my germs preferring rail travel to a journey in the car with me!

So, neatly let off the hook, I thought I'd get a quick blip in the bag before tackling office/ household chores and trotted coughing and sneezing my way down the garden.

This Red Admiral thought he had a good disguise but even against my cooking apples he really stood out in the sunshine this morning; loving the warm rays on his quite large furry body! A beacon of vibrant colour. I did mean to go caterpillar hunting but that will have to wait for another day!

I really can't thank everyone enough for their amazing comments, hearts and stars for my little tufty caterpillar yesterday - not just pleased - ecstatic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.