fancy a bit of rump

so today we've clocked up about 10 miles.  400  yards of which was on the wrong path and was an absolute nightmare. It turned into a  tiny narrow ridge with a sheer drop to the left and a slippery muddy slope to the right.   A recipe for extreme terror and paralysis of the legs as far as I'm concerned.    It was only marginally less terrifying to go forward than it was to go back.     Enormous relief to get back on the right track eventually.    You can see how much it aged me.

I've also clocked up another 158 pictures on my camera that are load of old cow manure... well 159 including this one, taken on my phone.    Best viewed teeny tiny.

The good news is that we  found a cracking pub for lunch in the gorgeous village of Worfield.  
We laughed a lot on the homeward leg and it had nothing to do with the flagon of cider that was set before me in the boozer..

No cow's parts were eaten in the making of this blip.




 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.