Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Corgi Constructor Set

My recent clearout of the loft produced a few boxes that needed to be sorted out. In one of them was some of my toys from when I was a kid, including these. It is a Corgi Constructor Set, which comprised two Commer chassis units and four bodies; a milk float with milk crates and milkman (sadly the milkman appears to have retired and gone to live in the country as he is nowhere to be seen), a pickup with bench seat, a red van and an ambulance. It was always one of my favourites as a kid.

It's in 'played with' condition so I don't suppose it has any great value although I do have the original packaging which collectors normally like. It has a cardboard lid with all the graphics, and an expanded polystyrene base to take all the separate parts. Sadly, that is not in the best of condition as I recall discovering that if you dropped glue onto it, it rapidly melted. So being a boy, that's just what I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.