Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Opening

This afternoon didn't go as planned. I had been intending to make 2 cakes ready for the coffee morning on Saturday but didn't get started until after dinner. Then I discovered that I was out of 2 vital ingredients that aren't readily available in Stokesley. Fortunately I am going to Northallerton for an eye test tomorrow morning so can get them there but cake making is on hold until tomorrow afternoon.

I still hadn't picked up the camera so this is a bit of an emergency blip. The flower on my Sarraceniaceae plant has almost opened (I was going to wait until it was fully opened before blipping it). I am told that when it opens it will look as if it has an umbrella on top. At the moment its head is drooping  but hopefully it will become upright as it opens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.