Declinng service?

I have preferred to use one UK based computer company for a long time. I can ring up and talk to someone who can look up what's in my black box so that I can be sure that the upgraded hardware works. Today I was gravely disappointed when a bigger SSD was delivered without the lead that would enable me to migrate the data. OK Samsung may not see it as essential but the sales guy should have done. He was not very apologetic on the phone and after quoting me an absurd price I said I would buy the missing cable elsewhere. PC World didn't have it (no surprise - although they had the same SSD unit) so third best - Amazon at half the price the first company were asking. 

Couple that with the extraordinary saga we are having with the gas company who seem to lose staff every other time they come on site... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.