HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Beauty in Decay

My favourite band name for my imaginary band is inspired by this rose which dries as the flowers go over rather than loose petals.

Today I spent the first couple of hours spraying a Sulphur based organic black spot treatment on all the roses in this garden because, like roses everywhere this year, they are badly effected. Later in the day was spent cutting back lavender bushes, I job I thoroughly enjoy due to the smells created.

Got home to find the coat I ordered had been delivered exactly as promised, I am now better equipped for dog walking.

The yoga class this evening was inspired by tomorrow's harvest moon and also acknowledged the sun and the stars, very enjoyable, apart from the poses I don't think I'll every be able to achieve!

Just heard that my 'long commute today' friend is safely home so all is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.