BJH

By BJH

Magpie

It was very windy and the sky remained overcast and grey the whole day so I didn't have much hope of finding a blip today on the way back from work after my long and busy shift. Fortunately, when I was walking home from the bus stop, one of a pair of Magpies waited just long enough before disappearing into someone's front garden to let me get the camera out of my bag and take its picture.

When I dropped off Casper's urine sample at the vet's yesterday, I was told to phone them if I hadn't heard from them by 6pm. The results weren't in yet when I did that but the lady I spoke with said that this was actually good news as it meant that they hadn't found anything wrong yet. After that first test, a culture is now being made from the sample which will take 3 days and the results from that should be in by Friday evening.

Feeling constantly exhausted from work probably has something to do with it, but the tail end of the cold I recently had is just refusing to get completely better and has actually even got worse again this evening, so I'll be off to bed right after I've posted today's entry.

Thank you very much for all the comments and stars on my last two blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.