An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

My Very Own Art Gallery...

AKA the wall behind the loo in the downstairs WC! :))

Finally printed off some photos and stuck them into frames. Our printer isn't that great but wanted to make sure I was happy with the shots before sending them somewhere to get printed properly. Hopefully I'll get round to doing that soon.

Plan is to have 3 rows of 4 photos on the wall behind the loo. Give the guys something interesting to look at. Note to self....buy a pedestal mat! ;-))

Bit of a humdrum Monday. Alan off school again with a really bad cold. At least he managed to eat some ravioli today as well as pebble dash me with it when he sneezed! Nice! and some custard. Will see how he gets on with dinner in a little while. And he's managed a smile today, which is more than he managed yesterday.

Most exciting part of the day was a visit from the window cleaner! Almost a year since we got the keys to the house an finally we track down a window cleaner. He was supposed to phone before coming but he didn't, result being I didn't have enough cash to pay him. Great start to our window cleaning relationship! He did however take a cheque so I don't feel so bad.

I'm still feeling a little emotional over last night's Ryder Cup win. Despit my moaning I do enjoy watching golf. Don't tell D though! ;) Superb 3 days and hats off to both the Americans and the Europeans who played some of the best golf I've ever seen. Bet there are a few sore heads in the European camp today!

So it's Monday and I feel in the need of a little music to keep me smiling. THIS should do it!

:-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.