Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Friends forever

Today was a break in the packing for Colorado trip. 

 I met up with my good friends Melody (on the left end),  Brenda (second from right)  and Dianne (on the right) for lunch (a long lunch and a little shopping) in the little town of Ridgeway where Dianne and Brenda and I went a few weeks ago.    I have known these ladies for 40 years!   We worked together at the same company and have kept in touch even though three of us have retired.    Melody is the holdout but I think as we were celebrating her 65th she may be thinking about making the move.  She really loves her job but we keep telling her there are other things besides work.   

We were surprised to see an iris blooming at the little town park..this is October!    Also the phone booth had a working phone!   A rarity in this day and age.    We did not eat at the restaurant with the menu board I photographed..but we will next time we get to Ridgeway!  

We laughed much and have already set up another lunch and antique/junk shop outing for later in the year.      I love these ladies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.