Shuttersister

By Shuttersister

If I Had A Hammer

Heading home from work today I took a wee detour as I had seen this little building before and wondered what it had been. Only problem was it is situated off a busy road on a slight bend down an overgrown track so I had to quickly reverse in before any traffic came and worry about getting back onto the road later. The little wooden building had a broken window and a few wooden slats missing so I squeezed myself in. The wooden floor had a lot of bits broken so I had to tread carefully in case I went through the floor boards , it had obviously been a little shop in a former life with it's counter and shelves, maybe a post office or general store . So I took some shots not knowing how successful they would as the light was tricky.Now my main concern was getting out of the lane as it was completely blind on both sides with overgrown hedging so I slowly edged the nose of my car out petrified someone would smack straight into my front wing but my guardian angel must have been about as a coach driver obviously spotted me trying to get out and stopped and waved me out onto the road, I can't tell you how relieved I was to get out of there. so my hero today was a very kind coach driver. I happily waved to him , sped away with my blip and my car intact thank God.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.