Happy Place

Edinburgh is a happy place for me.

We drove from an overnight visit to my parents in Fife back to Edinburgh. Someone had to go to the dentist :( so I spent a happy morning wandering around some of my old haunts in and around Brunstfield and Morningside where I used to live/work/walked the streets with a pram.... (I trained as a nurse at the then nearby Royal Infirmary and after we married, we lived in the same area).

We then hopped on a bus into the city centre where I took more shots as we wandered. I won't bore you with a detailed description of each photo, but they all mean something to me and I was very happy to see it all again. Hubby took me into the Court of Session where he spent many hours as a solicitor although frustratingly, no photos allowed in there. It's been 24 years since we lived in Edinburgh, and it still makes me happy to be here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.