Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Abstract clocks

It was quite windy when I woke up this morning and then we had lashing rain for a short while - followed by beautiful sunshine and it has been sunny all day now. The gardeners have finished planting the beds and are about to start on the lawn, which has turned out to be quite a major job. The gardeners have been in consultation with the architects and the groundwork contractors who originally laid the lawn to try to establish where the drainage pipes go, and after many phone calls and faffing around we finally have some plans to work off. The problem is not just the lawn but the drainage thereof as the soil in this area is clay and water retention is a big problem - thankfully we live up the hill so it is less of a problem for us compared to those who live at the bottom of the hill. So for the next 6 weeks I can expect a muddy back lawn while it is being worked on - oh joys, especially with Murdoch running in and out... I think I must investigate some wellie boots for dogs!

I received an email this morning to say that both Thomas and I had won a prize in our respective categories for the wildlife photography competition, which will be awarded next week at a talk by one of the finalists from the main Wildlife Photographer of the Year competition. I wonder what it will be?

Our homework for our school camera group this month was 'clocks' and so this is one of my entries for the challenge....an abstract clock collage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.